Staff Directory

Photo: Sven Haakanson/Burke Museum
Photo: Sven Haakanson/Burke Museum

Burke staff members conduct research, care for specimens and objects, deliver programs throughout Washington state, and administer the museum.

Do you have a general inquiry? Here’s how to get in touch with us:

Have a general question?

Contact Us

Key Contacts

General Inquiries

206.543.7907
Contact Us

Membership

206.616.6057
burkemem@uw.edu

Event Rentals

206.221.7083
Contact Us

Education

206.543.5591 
Contact Us

Media Relations

206.616.7538
burkepr@uw.edu

Development

206.616.8870
burkedev@uw.edu

Filter Contacts

Department
Collections

Showing 21-40 of 107 people

Last Name First Name Title Department Collection Email Phone
Last Name: Davis First Name: Olga Title: Payroll Coordinator Department: Administration Email Address: odavis@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.5047
Last Name: Dickerson First Name: Richelle Title: Executive Assistant to Director Department: Administration Email Address: burkeadm@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.5570
Last Name: Dougherty First Name: Kathy Title: Collections Manager, Oceanic and Asian Culture Department: Culture Collection: Contemporary Culture Email Address: kad33@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.0975
Last Name: Eng First Name: Ron Title: Geology & Paleontology Collections Manager Department: Paleontology Collections: Vertebrate Paleontology, Invertebrate & Micropaleontology, Paleobotany, Minerals Email Address: rceng@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.6776
Last Name: Epperly First Name: Kevin Title: Curatorial Assistant and Lab Manager Department: Biology Collection: Ornithology Email Address: kepperly@uw.edu
Last Name: Farrar First Name: Maya Title: Museology Operations Manager Department: Museology Email Address: procel@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.828
Last Name: Faucett First Name: Rob Title: Collections Manager Department: Biology Collection: Ornithology Email Address: rfaucett@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.1668
Last Name: Fernandez First Name: Kate Title: Director of Interpretation Departments: Exhibits, Interpretation Email Address: kfern@uw.edu Phone: 206-685-1731
Last Name: Frey First Name: Melissa Title: Collections Manager Department: Biology Collection: Malacology Email Address: freyma@uw.edu Phone: 206.221.7170
Last Name: Fuld First Name: Alaina Title: Director of External Affairs Department: Communications Email Address: smitham@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.9762
Last Name: Giblin First Name: David Title: Collections Manager Department: Biology Email Address: dgiblin@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.1682
Last Name: Godinez First Name: Andrea Title: PR & Marketing Manager Department: Communications Email Address: burkepr@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.7538
Last Name: Good First Name: Courtney Title: Assistant Director of Visitor Experience Department: Visitor Experience Email Address: cedavis2@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.9041
Last Name: Gross First Name: Desiree Title: Contemporary Culture Activation Coordinator Department: Culture Collection: Contemporary Culture Email Address: desireeg@uw.edu
Last Name: Haakanson First Name: Sven Title: Curator of Native American Anthropology Department: Culture Collection: Contemporary Culture Email Address: svenh@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.3210
Last Name: Harrell First Name: Steve Title: Adjunct Curator of Asian Ethnology Department: Culture Collection: Contemporary Culture Email Address: stevehar@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.9608
Last Name: Harris First Name: Emelia Title: Volunteer Manager Department: Administration Email Address: esharris@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.3989
Last Name: Hayes First Name: Lisa Title: Museology Program Assistant Department: Museology Email Address: llhayes@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.1437
Last Name: High First Name: Dylan Title: Internship and Student Events Coordinator Department: Museology Email Address: highd@uw.edu Phone: 206.221.0713
Last Name: Holland First Name: Michael Title: Hell Creek Fossil Preparator Department: Paleontology Collection: Vertebrate Paleontology Email Address: msh008@uw.edu