Staff Directory

Photo: Sven Haakanson/Burke Museum
Photo: Sven Haakanson/Burke Museum

Burke staff members conduct research, care for specimens and objects, deliver programs throughout Washington state, and administer the museum.

Do you have a general inquiry? Here’s how to get in touch with us:

Have a general question?

Contact Us

Key Contacts

Reception Desk

206.685.3861
theburke@uw.edu

Member Services

206.616.6057
burkemem@uw.edu

Event Rentals

206.616.8616
Contact Us

Education

206.543.5591 
Contact Us

Media Relations

206.616.7538
burkepr@uw.edu

Store

206.685.0909
bmastore@uw.edu

Filter Contacts

Department
Collections

Showing 81-100 of 102 people

Last Name First Name Title Department Collection Email Phone
Last Name: Redick First Name: Rowe Title: Exhibit Developer Departments: Exhibits, Interpretation Email Address: rredick@uw.edu Phone: 206.221.4838
Last Name: Roberts First Name: Valerie Title: Visitor Services Manager Department: Visitor Experience Email Address: valerk3@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.8616
Last Name: Rockwood First Name: Andrea Title: Field Trip Programs Manager Department: Education Email Address: rockwood@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.0532
Last Name: Rohwer First Name: Sievert Title: Curator Emeritus of Ornithology Department: Biology Collection: Ornithology Email Address: rohwer@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.4066
Last Name: Santana First Name: Sharlene Title: Curator of Mammals Department: Biology Collection: Mammalogy Email Address: ssantana@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.1781
Last Name: Saunders First Name: Margaret Title: Education Collection Coordinator Department: Education Email Address: msaund@uw.edu
Last Name: Sidor First Name: Christian A. Title: Associate Director of Research & Collections Department: Paleontology Collection: Vertebrate Paleontology Email Address: casidor@uw.edu Phone: 206.221.4181
Last Name: Stein First Name: Julie K. Title: Executive Director Department: Administration Email Address: jkstein@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.2784
Last Name: Stephens First Name: Amy Title: Fiscal Technician 2 Department: Administration Email Address: aamys6@uw.edu Phone: 206.616.0268
Last Name: Stone First Name: Edward Title: Education Office Manager Department: Education Email Address: eostone@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.5591
Last Name: Strömberg First Name: Caroline Title: Curator of Paleobotany Department: Paleontology Collection: Paleobotany Email Address: caestrom@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.0495
Last Name: Swift First Name: Hally Title: Director of Finance & Operations Department: Administration Email Address: hallys@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.8465
Last Name: Topash First Name: Mary Jane Title: Assistant Director for Cultural Education Initiatives Department: Education Email Address: mjht@uw.edu
Last Name: Tornabene First Name: Luke Title: Curator of Fishes Department: Biology Collection: Ichthyology Email Address: ltorna1@uw.edu Phone: 206.685.4254
Last Name: Verplank McClelland First Name: Ashley Title: Rights & Reproductions Manager Department: Culture Collections: Bill Holm Center, Contemporary Culture Email Address: ashleyvm@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.6623
Last Name: West First Name: Racquel Title: Assistant Outreach Coordinator, Bill Holm Center Department: Culture Collection: Bill Holm Center Email Address: racqwest@uw.edu Phone: 206.221.9216
Last Name: Wilson First Name: Gregory P. Title: Curator of Vertebrate Paleontology Department: Paleontology Collection: Vertebrate Paleontology Email Address: gpwilson@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.8917
Last Name: Wittman First Name: Aletheia Title: Collections Interpreter Departments: Interpretation, Exhibits Email Address: awittman@uw.edu Phone: 206.221.7647
Last Name: Wood First Name: Taggard Title: Operations Supervisor Department: Operations Email Address: burkeops@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.2525
Last Name: Wood First Name: Chris Title: Collections Manager Department: Biology Collection: Ornithology Email Address: puffinus@uw.edu Phone: 206.543.1668