Herbarium Team & Contact

Photo: Rachel Ormiston/Burke Museum
Photo: Rachel Ormiston/Burke Museum

Contact Us

Hello! The Herbarium is located a short 15-minute walk from the Burke Museum in Hitchcock Hall on the southwest part of the University of Washington campus. View Herbarium on UW's campus map.

Please fill out the Herbarium contact form for questions, general information about the collection, and to inquire about a specimen loan.

Contact Herbarium

exterior of hitchcock hall

Mailing Address

Herbarium
University of Washington
Box 355325
Seattle, WA 98195

Location

University of Washington Campus 
Hitchcock Hall, Room 30
(Floor “–1” on elevator)
UW Campus Map

Map data ©2019 Google

Curator

Collection Manager

Adjunct Curator

Joe Ammirati
Adjunct Curator of Mycology 
Professor of Botany, Biology Department
206.543.1986
cort@uw.edu

Janneke Hille Ris Lambers
Adjunct Curator
jhrl@uw.edu

Affiliate Curators

Peter Dunwiddie
Affiliate Curator
pdunwidd@uw.edu

Steven Trudell
Affiliate Curator
mycecol@uw.edu

Curatorial Associates

Katherine Glew
Curatorial Associate, Lichens
kglew@uw.edu

Michelle Seidl
Curatorial Associate
seidl@comcast.net

 

 

Research Associates

Clay Antieau
clayton.antieau@seattle.gov

Alison Colwell
aelcolwell@msn.com

Mark Darrach
corydalis.mark@gmail.com

Mark Egger
m.egger@comcast.net

Lee Ellis
vl1944ellis@earthlink.net

Don Estberg
dge@alum.mit.edu

Tracy Fuentes
tfuentes@uw.edu

Sarah Gage
sgage1836@gmail.com

Judy Harpel
judith.harpel@botany.ubc.ca

Robin Lesher
rlesher@frontier.com

James E. Rodman
rodman69_890@msn.com

Crystal Shin

Valerie Soza
vsoza@uw.edu
Faculty page, UW Department of Biology

Lex Voorhoeve
lemar@w-link.net

Linda Ann Vorobik
vorobik@rockisland.com
Botanical Illustration

Naomi Yoder

Peter Zika
zikap941@gmail.com

large group with big presses filled with pressed plant specimens

Support the Herbarium

Your gift makes it possible! We couldn't do what we do without generous donor support for collections care, research and public outreach. 

Photo: Dennis Wise/University of Washington
Photo: Dennis Wise/University of Washington