Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

Date & Time

January 6 – March 29
Daily; Times vary

Tickets

Included with Museum Admission

Location

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

Stop by our 2nd and 3rd floor Education alcoves for tracks and traces-themed, self-guided activities and crafts for all ages. 

Happening January 6 through March 29:

  • Mondays – Fridays: 2–5 PM
  • Saturdays & Sundays: 10 AM – 5 PM

Nature Detectives (2nd Floor Alcove)

  • Identify animals by following the clues they leave behind in our nature detective puzzles and matching games.
  • Read about local animals in our book nook
  • Pick up a husky scavenger hunt and track down all five huskies to earn a prize!
  • Look closely at animal traces like scat, fur, owl pellets, and more!

Dino Trackers (3rd Floor Alcove)

  • Re-enact a real dinosaur chase at our craft table.
  • Create your own trackway mystery for a friend to solve at our dino playtable
  • Read about dinosaurs and play with track blocks in our book nook.

Upcoming Dates

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Tuesday, February 18 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Wednesday, February 19 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Thursday, February 20 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Friday, February 21 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Saturday, February 22 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Sunday, February 23 10:00 AM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Monday, February 24 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Tuesday, February 25 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Wednesday, February 26 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM

Daily Tracks & Traces Activities

- Thursday, February 27 2:00 PM – 5:00 PM