Burke Museum Home

People

NOTE: All phone numbers Area Code 206; all e-mail addresses @u.washington.edu unless otherwise specified.


Staff

Richard Olmstead
Professor of Botany, Biology Department
Burke Museum Curator of Botany
Herbarium Curator
olmstead@
543-8850; 543-6594

David E. Giblin, Ph.D.
Collections Manager
Box 355325
University of Washington
Seattle, WA 98195-5325
dgiblin@
543-1682

Joe Ammirati
Adjunct Curator of Mycology
Professor of Botany, Biology Department
cort@
543-1986

Peter Dunwiddie
Affiliate Curator
pdunwidd@

Arthur Kruckeberg
Professor Emeritus
ark@
543-1976

Ben Legler
Informatics Specialist
blegler@
221-5234

Museum Associates

Clay Antieau
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Vascular Flora of the Pacific Northwest; Restoration Ecology; Science Communication
clayton.antieau@seattle.gov

Alison Colwell
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Parasitic Orobanchaceae
aelcolwell@msn.com

Mark Darrach
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Conservation botany, Systematics of Apiaceae subfamily Apioideae, Geobotany, Field botany mentoring and education
corydalis_mark@earthlink.net
mdarrach@fs.fed.us

Lee Ellis
Museum Research Associate
Interests:  Bryophytes
vl1944ellis@earthlink.net

Mark Egger
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Systematics and conservation of the Lamiales in general, with specialization on the hemiparasitic Orobanchaceae, especially the Castillejinae genera
m.egger@comcast.net

Don Estberg
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Android software for classification, identification and keying, particularly of wildflowers
dge@alum.mit.edu

Tracy Fuentes
Museum Research Associate
Interests:  PNW Plants & Lichens; invasive and rare plants
tfuentes@

Sarah Gage
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Flora of Washington
sgage@seanet.com

Katherine Glew
Museum Curatorial Associate, Botany 
Interests: Lichens with an emphasis on alpine and island ecosystems.
kglew@

Judy Harpel
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Bryophytes of Western North America and Russian Far East
wjharpel@earthlink.net

Robin Lesher
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Biodiversity, ecology, and distribution of bryophytes and lichens in the North Cascades
rlesher@frontier.com

James E. Rodman
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Brassicaceae
rodman69_890@msn.com

Michelle Seidl
Museum Curatorial Associate
Interests: Fungi, especially Cortinarius
seidl@comcast.net

Valerie Soza
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Systematics of flowering plants, especially Galium and Thalictrum
vsoza@

Lex Voorhoeve
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Trees of Liberia
lemar@w-link.net

Linda Ann Vorobik
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Brassicaceae: Arabis sensu lato systematics; Botanical Illustration
vorobik@rockisland.com

Peter Zika
Museum Research Associate
Interests: Botrychium, Carex, Cotoneaster, Impatiens, Juncus, Prunus, Sorbus, Pacific Northwest floristics.
Zikap@comcast.net